Academics Students

2011 National Semifinalists Named

The students pose for a group photo.

Ladue Horton Watkins High School had a total of nine semifinalists – eight National Merit Semifinalists and one National Achievement Semifinalist. These students qualified based on their high scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) taken during their junior year.

These students join a select group of other LHWHS seniors over the past 20 years who have achieved this significant honor. All of these students are eligible for scholarships that will be offered next spring.

Pictured from left to right:

Front Row: Sayli Sant (National Merit); Xinhe Dai (National Merit)
Middle Row: Qiaonan Zhong (National Merit); Clare Misko (National Merit); Eliza Colby (National Merit)
Back Row: Braham Snyder (National Merit); William Keith (National Achievement); David Streid (National Merit); Jeffrey Bigg (National Merit)