Academics Students

Thirteen LHWHS Students Named as National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Design of a shooting star

Thirteen seniors at Ladue Horton Watkins High School have been named as Semifinalists in the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Competition.  These students qualified based on their high scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) taken during their junior year and join a select group of other LHWHS seniors over the past 20 years who have achieved this significant honor. All of these students are eligible for scholarships that will be offered next spring.

This year’s semifinalists include: Julia Smith, Taylor Thompson Alexandra Bruns-Smith, Taylor Petersen, Haohang Xu, Olivia Gada, Porag Das, Sydney Petersen, Sarah Allen, Max Schindler, Victor Wang, Collin Christner, Sushant Koirala and Runpeng Liu.