Staff Staff Accomplishments Staff Awards

2013 Teachers of the Year Recognized

The teachers of the year pose in the Board room with their awards.

At the December 9, 2013 Board of Education meeting, the district’s 2012-13 Teachers of the Year were recognized.  While these teachers were chosen and recognized earlier in 2013, this was the Board of Education’s opportunity to congratulate them on their award and the outstanding contributions they have made to the Ladue School District.

2013 Individual School Teachers of the Year

Kathryn Ward, Fourth-Grade Teacher, Conway Elementary School

Lori Humphrey, Second-Grade Teacher, Old Bonhomme Elementary School

Sarah Adams Schwartz, Spanish Teacher, Reed Elementary School

Christy Eilerman, Kindergarten Teacher, Spoede Elementary School

Suzanne Costanza, Sixth-Grade Math Teacher, Ladue Middle School

Steve Schmidt, Industrial Engineering Technology Teacher, Ladue Horton Watkins High School

2013 District Teacher of the Year

Lori Humphrey, Second-Grade Teacher, Old Bonhomme Elementary School

They are pictured in the following order in front of Superintendent Dr. Donna Jahnke and Board of Education President Jeff Kopolow: Steve Schmidt, Sarah Adams Schwartz, Christy Eilerman, Kathryn Ward, Suzanne Costanza and Lori Humphrey.