Academics Extracurricular Activities Students

LHWHS’ Computer Scientists Become Two-Time Winners at Programming Competition

The students pose for a group photo.

On Saturday, April 4, 2015, eight Ladue Horton Watkins High School (LHWHS) computer scientists competed in the largest ever Webster University Annual High School Programming Challenge. Team Moose, consisting of seniors Brian Jiang, Warren Biest, and Yang Liu, placed first in a field of 22 teams. This is the second consecutive year that a LHWHS team has placed first in this competition and the second year that Brian Jiang and Warren Biest and have been on the first place team.

Other computer scientists competing for LHWHS were YiFan Zhou, Rowan Faulkner; Junior: Gregory Farn and sophomores: Jeffrey Wang and Patrick Naughton.