Academics Students

Journalism Students Bring Home Awards NJEA Conference

Stock photo of a pile of newspapers
Congratulations to the following students on their performance at the National Journalism Education Association conference:
  • Cassie Beisheim and Alex Fu placed 4th place in the nation for their design in the senior magazine.
  • Hannah Suffian and Anya Tullman received an Honorable Mention for their infographic design over opioid addiction.
  • Anya Tullman received a Superior (top award) for her feature writing.
  • Adam Rush received a Superior (top award) for his news writing.
  • Sydney Crump received a Superior (top award) for her news editing.
  • Jackson Bry received an Excellent award for his sport writing.
  • Anna Liner received an Excellent award for her newspaper design.
  • Sunny Lu received an Honorable Mention for her photo story.
  • Bradford Siwak received an Honorable Mention for his review writing.
  • Abigail Yearout received an Honorable Mention for her yearbook layout design.