Sports/Activities Students

13 Seniors Participate in Ceremonial Signing Celebration

The students sign with their colleges and universities.

On Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019, thirteen seniors from Ladue Horton Watkins High School attended a Ceremonial Signing Celebration to share the news of their commitment to attend and play a sport for universities across the country. The celebration took place at 3 p.m. in the Ladue Horton Watkins High School (LHWHS) Multipurpose Room. Following are the names of the students, the educational institution they will attend, and the sport they have committed to play for those schools.

  • Emma Ewell, University of Alabama, Rowing
  • Moses Okpala, University of Illinois, Football
  • Paige Mitchell, San Diego State University, Swimming
  • Hadley Cytron, University of Tennessee, Soccer
  • Alex Leary, Truman State University, Baseball
  • Madyson Espinosa, Wichita State University, Softball
  • Lila Bensky, Elon University, Cross Country & Track
  • Evynne Jackson, Lindenwood University Belleville, Dance
  • Rachel Byrne, University of Tampa, Rowing
  • Andrew Saunders, Truman State University, Baseball
  • Jillian Mann, Washington University, Soccer
  • Simone Valentino, Truman State University, Soccer
  • Dale Chesson, Dartmouth College, Football