Conway Elementary

Conway Elementary Named a 2019 National Blue Ribbon School

Conway Named as a National Blue Ribbon School

Conway Elementary

On Thursday, Sept. 26 at 12 p.m., the U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos recognized 362 public and non-public schools as 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Among those announced with the honor of the coveted title of National Blue Ribbon School was Ladue School District’s very own Conway Elementary, one of the district’s four elementary schools! 

The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program honors public and private elementary, middle and high schools where students either achieve very high learning standards or are making notable improvements in closing the achievement gap. Conway Elementary is being recognized in the Exemplary High Performing Schools category which includes the state’s highest-performing schools as measured by state assessments on nationally normed tests.

Conway Elementary School Named as a National Blue Ribbon School in 2019

Congratulations, to the Conway family! This honor recognizes the teamwork, dedication, and talents that our Conway Elementary teachers and students demonstrate every day, as well as the high level of commitment of support from the district’s parents and the entire Ladue School District community. “This honor is truly a reflection of our dedication to developing the whole child,” says Principal Dr. Sarah Padberg.  “We meet each student where they are and develop them from there on every level – academically, intellectually, socially, emotionally and physically.”

The U.S. Department of Education will honor 312 public and 50 non-public schools in a ceremony to be held on Thursday, Nov. 14, and Friday, Nov. 15 in Washington, D.C. However, OUR celebrations began on September 26 with an all-school assembly at Conway Elementary School! Staff and students at Conway Elementary heard the official announcement and celebrated their selection as a National Blue Ribbon School for the second time since 2007! 

Below are named the eight Missouri schools being recognized. Click here for the full list of 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools.

Becky-David Elementary School (Francis Howell R-III School District)

Conway Elementary School (St. Louis, Ladue School District)

Daniel Boone Elementary School (Francis Howell R-III School District)

James Walker Elementary School (Blue Springs R-IV School District)

Oak Grove Elementary School (Poplar Bluff R-I School District)

Skyline Elementary School (Hickory Co. R-I School District)

Warren Elementary School (Francis Howell R-III School District)

Westchester Elementary School (Kirkwood R-VII School District)