Academics Students

Six Seniors Win National Merit Scholarship Competition

Congratulations to six Ladue Horton Watkins High School seniors who are National Merit winners. The students include Anna Zhong, Michael Wayne, Cindy Wang, Katherine Shaw, Carlos Puyo, and Jeremy Ouyang. Each student will win $2,500.

The mission of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) is to recognize and honor the academically talented students of the United States. NMSC accomplishes its mission by conducting nationwide academic scholarship programs. The enduring goals of NMSC’s scholarship programs are:

  • to promote a wider and deeper respect for learning in general and for exceptionally talented individuals in particular
  • to shine a spotlight on brilliant students and encourage the pursuit of academic excellence at all levels of education
  • to stimulate increased support from organizations that wish to sponsor scholarships for outstanding scholastic talent