Academics Students

LHWHS Broadcast Technology II-IV Students Awarded 4th Place “Best in Show” by National Scholastic Press Association

Congratulations to the LHWHS Broadcast Technology II-IV students who were awarded a 4th place award for “Best in Show” in the National Scholastic Press Association’s spring national contest last week. 

To watch the winning show, February Ladue View, visit this link. The latest viewable episode includes reports on Spoede Elementary teachers positively impacting education in Belize, education about antisemitism, a record setting runner at Ladue, Black History month news, the impact of Ladue’s Robotics team, and more.

This award ties for the highest placement of our student TV show “Ladue View” in Ladue’s history.


Ladue would like to recognize the following students who put in the work to earn this honor:

Advisers: Marteana Davidson and Don Goble 

Annabella Seeger – Executive Student Producer

Sandra Salib – Executive Student Director

Stories by: Maria Dolan, Zach Hearst, Annabella Seeger, and Sanjit Subhash.

Show production crew: Hannah Harder, Kate Huber, Elijah Clark, Sean Ferguson, Katie Silver, Adam Poger, and Kevin Zarzycki.